The book that moved me, next to The Time Traveler’s Wife.
For One More Day by Mitch Albom is the story of a man who gets the chance to spend one more day with his mother, who died 8 years earlier. In the vein of Albom’s The Five People You Meet in Heaven, For One More Day takes readers to a place between life and death in a story of redemption and one man’s struggle to deal with his ghosts.
Albom uses this formula in his most recent novel For One More Day where he delves into the question “If you had one more day with someone, who is no longer in your life, who would it be?” For the protagonist, Charles “Chick” Benetto, it is his mother Posey. We meet Chick in his mid fifties, a man who has carried ordinary and traumatic childhood experiences and expectations into his adulthood. A child of divorce and an absentee father, Chick and his sister are raised by their mother who is both an embarrassment and a compass to them both, especially Chick. As an adult, he has a briefly unsuccessful stint as a Major League baseball player and an even longer and more unsuccessful stint as a salesman. *Okay, enough of the spoiler*
Read the book so it’ll never be too late to love your mother even more.

The book that moved me, next to The Time Traveler’s Wife.

For One More Day by Mitch Albom is the story of a man who gets the chance to spend one more day with his mother, who died 8 years earlier. In the vein of Albom’s The Five People You Meet in Heaven, For One More Day takes readers to a place between life and death in a story of redemption and one man’s struggle to deal with his ghosts.

Albom uses this formula in his most recent novel For One More Day where he delves into the question “If you had one more day with someone, who is no longer in your life, who would it be?” For the protagonist, Charles “Chick” Benetto, it is his mother Posey. We meet Chick in his mid fifties, a man who has carried ordinary and traumatic childhood experiences and expectations into his adulthood. A child of divorce and an absentee father, Chick and his sister are raised by their mother who is both an embarrassment and a compass to them both, especially Chick. As an adult, he has a briefly unsuccessful stint as a Major League baseball player and an even longer and more unsuccessful stint as a salesman. *Okay, enough of the spoiler*

Read the book so it’ll never be too late to love your mother even more.

  1. marychristinegalang reblogged this from 500daysofkissingmypillow
  2. serenananana reblogged this from parryjameshotter and added:
    I read this book last year and it made me cry like a baby because it made me realize how much I take things for granted...
  3. parryjameshotter reblogged this from 500daysofkissingmypillow and added:
    This book made me cry so hard. My mom was away when I was reading this and that added to the emotion the story wants me...
  4. imchasingliberty said: maganda to bianca, basahin mo naaaaaaaa.:P
  5. lousiako reblogged this from 500daysofkissingmypillow and added:
    isa sa librong nakalista sa aking listahan ng babasahin. >_
  6. ynaacastillo reblogged this from 500daysofkissingmypillow
  7. knowyourruth reblogged this from 500daysofkissingmypillow
  8. whensparksfly reblogged this from bummerman
  9. theworldsanadventure reblogged this from 500daysofkissingmypillow
  10. bummerman reblogged this from caammzz and added:
    Okay another book to read. :D
  11. caammzz reblogged this from 500daysofkissingmypillow and added:
    I love this book. It made me cry. :(